• Donate to School of Education
  • UVU Master of Education Teacher Leadership
  • School of Education Department Spotlights
Elementary Education

The Professional Elementary Teacher Education Program at Utah Valley University is designed to prepare quality, entry level candidates for teaching in elementary education programs grades K-6.

Learn more >>
Secondary Education

The Professional Teacher Education Program at Utah Valley University is designed to prepare quality, entry level candidates for teaching in secondary education programs grades 7-12.

Learn more >>
Special Education

The Professional Special Education Teacher Education Program is designed to prepare quality entry-level candidates to teach students with mild to moderate disabilities in special education programs grades K-12.

Learn more >>
Master of Education

The Master of Education Degree (MEd) at Utah Valley University is an applied master's program aimed at building the instructional skills and professional competency of teachers.

Learn more >>

Important Dates

Date

Event

Jan 2- Mar 12

Elementary Student Teaching

Jan 2- April 8

Secondary Student Teaching

Jan 9, Mon

Classes Begin

Jan 13, Fri

Elementary: Intern Orientation

Jan 16, Mon

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

Jan 20, Fri

Secondary: Fall Student Teaching/Intern Applications Due

Jan 20, Fri

Elementary: Intern ’17 Applications Due

Jan 20, Fri

Elementary Intern Workshop

Jan 27, Fri

Elementary: Intern ’17 Interviews & Selection

Feb 2, Thurs

Secondary Intern Workshop

Feb 3, Fri

Graduation Applications Due

Feb 7, Tue

MEd Information Meeting

Feb 20, Mon

President’s Day Holiday

Feb 21, Tue

Elementary Monday Instruction on Tuesday

Mar 20-25

Spring Break Holidays (Students)

Mar 20 – Apr 14

Elementary: Spring Field Experience

Mar 30, Thurs

SPED/ELED: Fall Entry Student Orientation

Mar 30, Thurs

Secondary: Fall S. T. Orientation/Content Faculty Supervisor Mtg.

Mar 31, Fri

MEd Applications Due

Mar 31, Fri

Elementary: New Intern Orientation & Coaches Luncheon

Apr 27, Thurs

Classes End

May 1-4

Final Exams

May 2, Tue

MEd Hooding Ceremony & Dinner

May 4, Thurs

Commencement

May 5, Fri

Convocation

May 10, Wed

Summer Term Begins

Jun 5, Mon

MEd Classes Start

CAEP Icon
TEAC Icon

For more information visit http://www.uvu.edu/education/stemexpo/