Members

2021-2022 Faculty Senate

ARTS (SOA)

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Fry Gareth SOA Art & Design 2021 2024 gareth.fry@uvu.edu
Hall Lisa SOA Theater Arts 2020 2023 LisaH@uvu.edu
Heath Melissa SOA Music 2019 2022 melissa.heath@uvu.edu
Witt Christopher SOA Dance 2020 2023 witch@uvu.edu

HEALTH & PUBLIC SERVICES

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Cole Joy CHPS Nursing 2020 2023 Joy.Cole@uvu.edu
Hollister Michael CHPS Aviation 2021 2024 Hollismi@uvu.edu
Monson Natalie CHPS Nursing/Health Professional 2020 2023 Natalie.Monson@uvu.edu
Russell Eric CHPS Emergency Services 2021 2024 Eric.Russell@uvu.edu
Smidt Mike CHPS Criminal Justice 2021 2024 Michael.Smidt@uvu.edu
Walsh Bob CHPS Community Health 2021 2024 WalshBo@uvu.edu
Young Kathy CHPS Dental Hygiene/Allied Health 2021 2024 Kathleen.Young@uvu.edu

BUSINESS

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Andrade Maureen WSB Organizational Leadership 2021 2024 Maureen.Andrade@uvu.edu
    WSB Marketing      
Ricaldi Laura WSB Finance & Economics 2021 2024 Laura.Ricaldi@uvu.edu
Ross Tammy WSB Strategic Management & Operations 2021 2024 Tammy.Huffman@uvu.edu
Smith Kevin WSB Accounting 2021 2024 KSmith@uvu.edu

EDUCATION

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Cox Susan SOE Secondary Ed 2020  2023 coxsu@uvu.edu
Waters Sandie SOE Elementary Ed 2020 2023 sandie.waters@uvu.edu

CHSS

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Bennett Lyn CHSS History & Political Science 2019 2022 LBennett@uvu.edu
Harte Ryan CHSS Humanities/Philosophy F2021 F2021 @uvu.edu
Jackson  Greg CHSS Integrated Studies 2019 2022 GJackson@uvu.edu
Kamaiopili Kyle CHSS English 2020 2023 Kyle.Kamaiopili@uvu.edu
Nadeau Ashley CHSS English 2021 2024 ANadeau@uvu.edu
Nielson Elijah CHSS Behavioral Science 2019 2022 Elijah.Nielson@uvu.edu
Sawyer Michaela CHSS Humanitites/Philosophy S2022 2024 Giesenmi@uvu.edu
Schlosnagle Leo CHSS Behavioral Science 2019 2022 Leo.Schlosnagle@uvu.edu
Scott David W. CHSS Communication 2020  2023 ScottDW@uvu.edu
 Yuan Alex CHSS Languages 2020 2022 GYuan@uvu.edu

SCIENCE

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Brooks Lauren COS Biology 2019 2022 Lauren.Brooks@uvu.edu
Czajka Doug COS Earth Science 2021 2024 Doug.Czajka@uvu.edu
Draper Shane COS Ex Science & Outdoor Rec 2019 2022 Shane.Draper@uvu.edu
Ham Young Wan COS Chemistry 2019 2022 Yham@uvu.edu
Lewis Scott COS Mathematics 2020 2023 lewissc@uvu.edu
Price Jim COS Biology 2021 2024 PriceJm@uvu.edu
Shipp Dustin COS Physics 2019 2022 Dustin.Shipp@uvu.edu
Simmons Skyler COS Mathematics 2020 2023 skyler.simmons@uvu.edu

ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

 
Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email  
Frame David CET Engineering Technology 2021 2024 David.Frame@uvu.edu  
Ilikchyan Armen CET Technology Management 2020 2023 armeni@uvu.edu  
 Knutson Chuck CET Computer Science 2019 2023 CKnutson@uvu.edu  
North Matt CET Information Systems/Technology 2018 2022  MNorth@uvu.edu  
Ro Brandon CET Architecture & Engineering Design 2020 2023 brandon.ro@uvu.edu  
Sansom Bryan CET Digital Media 2021 2022  bryan.sansom@uvu.edu  
Schellenberg Justin CET Construction Management 2021 2024 Justin.Schellenberg@uvu.edu  
Sheikh Waseem CET Engineering 2021 2024 Waseem.Sheikh@uvu.edu  
Sproul Peter CET Culinary Arts 2020 2023 sproulpe@uvu.edu  
Taylor Zachery CET TransportationTechnology 2020 2023 Zachery.Taylor@uvu.edu  

UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

Last Name First Name School Department Term Begins Term Expires Email
Goslin Chris UC Student Ldrshp & Success Studies 2021 2022 CGoslin@uvu.edu
 Hilst Joshua UC Literacies & Composition 2020 2023

 JHilst@uvu.edu 

Jarvis John UC Developmental Math 2020 2023 John.Jarvis@uvu.edu
Pettersson Jim UC ELL 2021 2024 PetterJi@uvu.edu