Faculty Recognition

April 2022 Awards Event

12:00 - 12:30 | Lunch Served

12:30 - 12:35 | Welcome & Awards Description Dr. Hilary Hungerford | Faculty Senate President

12:35 - 12:40 | Reflections
Dr. Wayne Vaught | UVU Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs



12:40 - 1:15 | Faculty Excellence Award Winners



FLEXIBLE TEACHING AWARDS

1:15 - 1:35 | Flexible Teaching Award Winners

"AdvanceHE

1:35 - 1:55 | New Higher Education Academy Fellows 1:55 - 2:00 | Final Congratulations

2021 | 2022

Faculty Senate

Faculty Excellence Awards

College of Engineering

& Technology

Masood Amin Todd Leonard Kyle Merrill* Saul Montano

College of Health

& Public Service Merilee Larsen

Mary Kent

*Non-Tenure Full Time Faculty

College of Humanities

Full Time +

Adjunct

& Social Sciences Elizabeth Fawcett Jessica Pauly Michael Weeks* Katie Hanneman*

College of Science

Mohammad Islam Emily Heider Michael Bunds Dani Taylor *Cory Larsen*

School of the Arts

Cherilyn Worthen *Christopher Holmes*

School of Education

Nicole Gearing Jennifer Call* *Gene Nelson*

University College

Lindsey Gerber Erika Johnson Theresa Haug-Belvin Serena Buss Melissa Davis

Woodbury School

of Business Amir Kia Dustin Harding *Jay Rollins*

Flexible Teaching Awards

For Excellence in Flexible Course Design and Delivery

1ST

2ND

Best Online Course Design

Dustin Shipp PHYS-2010 *College Physics I* Michaela Gazdik Stofer MICR-2060 Microbiology for Health Professions

Carolyn Kuehne TECH-200G Technology and Human Life

3RD

Best Blended Course Design

Rachel Arocho FAMS-101G Contemporary Families Brigham Griffin MKTG-335G International Marketing

Best Online Course Delivery

Claudia Jorgensen PSY-3450 Behavioral Neuroscience Dustin Shipp PHYS-2010 College Physics I Tyler Standifird EXSC-3730 *Biomechanics*

Higher Education Academy

Summer 2021 - Spring 2022

Senior Fellow

Abdennour Seibi, CET Benjamin Johnson, UC Darin Eckton, UC Debjani Chakravarty, CHSS Douglas Gardner, UC Joy Cole, CHPS Karen Mizell, CHSS Keith White, UC Krista Ruggles, SOE Wade Oliver, STAFF

Fellow

Adam Welker, WSB Claudia Boulter, CHSS Claudia Jorgensen, CHSS Grace Chou, CHSS Jennifer Shubert, CHSS Jim Bailey, WSB Kevin Rhoads, WSB Kris Oldroyd, CHSS Laura Ricaldi, WSB Letty Workman, WSB Matt Studebaker, WSB Nyree-Dawn Nichols, CHP Richelle Anderson, WSB Ryan Law, WSB Terrance Martin, WSB Xanthe Farnworth, WSB Yang Huo, WSBS

Associate Fellow

Elijah Nielson, CHSS Layne Kertamus, WSB