Faculty Recognition

April 2024 Awards Event

11:00 - 11:30 Light Lunch Served

11:30 - 11:35 Welcome & Awards Description | Dr. Sam Gedeborg, Senior Director - Office of Teaching & Learning

11:35 - 11:40 Reflections | Wayne Vaught, Provost/Sr. Vice President – Academic Affairs

11:40 - 12:10 Faculty Excellence Award Winners



COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

Khaled Shaaban (Full-Time)

COLLEGE OF HEALTH & PUBLIC SERVICE

Melinda Barber (Full-Time) Tina Homolik (Adjunct)

COLLEGE OF HUMANITIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES

Jordan Allen (Full-Time) Trevor Morris (Adjunct)

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE

Ashley Egan (Full-Time) Kirsten Thornhill (Adjunct)

SCHOOL OF THE ARTS

Christa St. John (Full-Time)

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Kalani Eggington (Full-Time)

WOODBURY SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

Kelly Hall (Full-Time) RJ Mattei (Adjunct)

12:10 - 12:40 Flexible Teaching Award Winners



1ST

BEST DESIGN

Noelle Taylor NURS-6000 Leadership Development

BEST DELIVERY

Todd Spencer FAMS-4670 Family Dynamics and Systems 2ND

Jonathan Allred

3 Dimensional Modeling- Solidworks

Josh Premo BIOL-1010 General Biology Violeta Vasilevska MATH-1050 College Algebra

Kaicee Postler FAMS-1500

3RD

Human Development Life Span

12:40 - 12:55 HEA Fellows **12:55 - 1:00** Final Congratulations



SENIOR FELLOW

Kelly Hall Claudia Jorgensen **FELLOW**

Brent Austin Meridee Calder John Dulin Eunmi Joung Heather Tolen Ben Wilson **ASSOCIATE FELLOW**

Ahmed Alsharif Kodey Crandall Leo Chan Sarah Hall Jill Johnson Zoe Nemerever Munis Marni Sanft Shawnee Hallows Jason Sharp Christine Walker