Mission Statement

The Behavioral Science department is a rigorous interdisciplinary program (Anthropology, Family Studies, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, and Substance Use Disorder Counseling) that prepares students to make positive contributions in their academic, work, and community settings by developing their understanding of human functioning in various contexts. We promote and mentor student engagement with each other and with their academic, professional, or geographic communities in order to achieve essential learning outcomes.

Degrees

Associate of Science/Arts in Behavioral Science
Bachelor of Science/Arts in Behavioral Science (Students must choose one emphasis out of the following: Anthropology, Family Studies, Sociology.)
Bachelor of Science/Arts in Psychology
Bachelor of Social Work
Substance Use Disorder Counseling, Certificate of Proficiency

Administration & Staff                                                           

Department Chair - Dr. Cameron John
CB 207   801.863.8809
cameron.john@uvu.edu
 

 

Assistant Department Chair - Dr. Grace Chou
CB 207   801.863.6091
chougr@uvu.edu
 
 
BSW Program Director - Dr. LaShawn Williams
CB 207   801.863.5807
lashawn.williams@uvu.edu
 
 
BSW Field Director - Alan Misbach
CB 207   801.863.6724
alan.misbach@uvu.edu
 
 
MSW Program Director - Dr. Lars Eggertsen
          CB 207  801.863.6731
           larse@uvu.edu
   
MSW Contact - Mykenzie Hydo
          mhydo@uvu.edu
   
Administrative Assistant (III) - Noelle Halasima
CB 207  
nhalasima@uvu.edu



 
Administrative Assistant (II) - Megan Olivera
CB 207  
megan.olivera@uvu.edu