

AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE 2009-10

BOARD OF TRUSTEES AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

Charles Allison – Associate Professor, Computing and Networking Sciences Olga Kopp – Associate Professor, Biology Shad Sorenson – Associate Vice President for Student Advisement and Support Services Val L. Peterson – Vice President for Administration and Legislative Affairs

PRESIDENTIAL AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

Haagan Klaus, Assistant Professor, Behavioral Science

VICE PRESIDENTS & EXECUTIVE OFFICE AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE

Executive Division

Mark Leany, Senior Research Analyst

VP Academic Affairs

Ian Wilson, Interim Dean, School of Business Laura Busby, Sr. Coordinator/Analyst, Academics

VP Administration & Legislative Affairs

Jared Kearns, Production Manager, Events Center
Bonnie Bird, Financial Technical Manager, Bookstore
Russ Clegg, Lead Watermaster, Grounds
Brent Kummer, Maintenance Specialist, Wasatch Campus
Jill Crawley, Human Resources Technician
Alan Castle, IT Systems Administrator
Chris Jones, Systems Technician, IT Automation/Integration Services

VP Student Affairs

Nate Mathis, Director Marketing and Promotions, Athletics Grant Flygare, Director Student Involvement, Student Life Bill Erb, Sr. Director Student Health Services, Student Life Mary Ellen Larsen, Coordinator, Wee Care Center Sherry Harward, Administrative Assistant, Student Advisement and Support Services

VP Advancement & Marketing

Will McKinnon, Director of Studios and Broadcast Services

FACULTY SENATE AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE

School of the Arts

Stephen Purdy, Theater

School of Education

Elaine Tuft, Elementary Education

College of Science and Health

Karl Haish, Physics

University College

Jim Pettersson, ESL Program Director

Woodbury School of Business

Amir Kia, Finance & Economics

College of Technology & Computing

Cheryl Hanewicz, Technology Management

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Kate McPherson, English and Literature

ADJUNCT FACULTY SENATE AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE

School of Education

Larry Peterson, Elementary Education

College of Science and Health

Marilee Larsen, Public & Community Health

University College

Michelle Taylor, College Success

Woodbury School of Business

Leonard Pavia, Finance & Economics

College of Technology & Computing

Wade Raab, Criminal Justice

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

James Bushman, Department of Behavioral Science

DEANS FACULTY AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE

School of the Arts

Donna Fairbanks, Music

School of Education

Debra Drummond (Cooperating Teacher)

College of Science and Health

Matt Horn, Chemistry (Teaching) Virginia Bayer, Biology (Service) Craig Thulin, Chemistry (Scholarship)

University College

Alan Stephens, Curriculum Library Assistant

Woodbury School of Business

Kathy Black, Accounting

College of Technology & Computing

Jim Green, Aviation (Teaching) Gary Naisbitt, Criminal Justice (Scholarship) David Johnson, Tech Management (Service)

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

David Keller, Philosophy & Humanities (Scholarship) Scott Carrier, Communications (Humanitarian Service)

DEANS STAFF AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE

School of the Arts

Abraham Teng, Interim Associate Dean

School of Education

Wendy Fletcher, Administrative Support

College of Science and Health

Kimberly Sulz, Biology

University College

Kathryn Van Wagoner, Manager Math Lab Debra Cloward, Library Aide of the Year

Woodbury School of Business

Tamara Jensen, Assistant to Dean

College of Technology & Computing

Mario Markides, Aviation

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Carol Morgan, Languages

PACE AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE

Anne Arendt, Director, Web Resources Services
Lindsay Astle, Benefits Analyst, Human Resources
Barbara Hammond, Assistant Dean, School of the Arts
Kerri Howlett, Assistant to Dean, College of Science and Health
Sandra Koller, Administrative Assistant, Vice President for Administration & Legislative Affairs
Christine Renfro, Supervisor, Nurse Practitioner, Student Health Services
Nikki Scott, Junior Accountant, Athletics
Denise Vandevanter, Director, Administrative Programming