## 2008 Awards of Excellence

#### **Board of Trustees Award of Excellence**

Lori Barber, Professor, Nursing Michael Jacobsen, Athletic Director Nancy Smith, Director of Donor Relations, Institutional Advancement Office Michelle Taylor, Associate Vice President, Student Services/ Dean of Enrollment Management

#### **Woodbury School of Business**

Faculty Excellence – Sheldon Smith, Accounting Department Adjunct Excellence – Neal Maxfield, Business Management Scholar of the Year – Ramendra Thakur, Marketing Department Staff Excellence – Paula Poulson, Accounting Department Alumni Outstanding Educator – Troy R. Nielson, Business Management

#### **School of Continuing Education**

Staff Excellence - Peggy Pasin, Program Coordinator, Women's Resource Center

#### **School of Education**

Faculty Excellence – Stan Harward, Elementary Education Adjunct Excellence – Dennie Butterfield, Education Child & Family Studies Staff Excellence – Shaunna Requilman, Advisor, School of Education Cooperating Teacher – Douglas Pusey, Education Child & Family Studies Alumni Outstanding Educator – Glen Clark, Education Child & Family Studies

#### School of Technology and Computing

Faculty Excellence – Neil Harrison, Computer and Networking Sciences
Adjunct Excellence – Dede Smith, Information Systems and Technology
Scholar – Cynthia Krebs, Digital Media Technology
Faculty Service – Kimberly Bartholomew, Information Systems and Technology
Teaching – Keith Mulbery, Information Systems and Technology
Staff Excellence – Ben Burk, Technology and Computing
Alumni Outstanding Educator – David Heldenbrand, Computing and Networking Sciences

#### **School of General Academics**

Faculty Excellence – Michael Jensen, College Success Studies Adjunct Excellence – Alexis Palmer, Director, Volunteer & Service Learning Center Scholarly Excellence – Alan Clarke, Integrated Studies Scholarly Excellence – Lauralynn Whitt, Integrated Studies Staff Excellence – Jennifer Paul, Manager, Writing Center Library Award – Debbie Short, Librarian Alumni Outstanding Educator – Max Aeschbacher, Mathematics

#### School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Faculty Excellence – Rick McDonald, English and Literature Scholarly Excellence in Research – Janet Colvin, Communication Department Staff Excellence – Elaine Miner, Dance Department Alumni Outstanding Educator – Cameron John, Therapist, Student Health Services Scholarly Excellence in Creativity – Robert Carney, English and Literature Scholarly Excellence in Humanitarian – Sara Ulloa, Foreign Languages

#### School of Science and Health

Faculty Excellence – Lori Richards, Community Health Adjunct Excellence – Greg Wooten, Anatomy Distinguished Staff – Kellie Hancock, Administrative Assistant Distinguished Staff – David Jordan, Assistant Dean, School of Science and Health Distinguished Faculty – James Price, Life Science Alumni Outstanding Educator – Olga Kopp, Biology

# Award of Excellence for Engagement

Letty Workman, Assistant Professor, Business Management

#### Vice President for Institutional Advancement & Marketing

Jacob Scott, Resident Photographer, College Marketing and Communications

#### Vice President for Administration and Legislative Affairs

Laird Bellon, Assistant Director, Facilities Stephanie Bott, Assistant Textbook Buyer, Bookstore Heath Gertsch, Graphic Designer, Printing Services Phil Kinsey, Field Manager, Parking Services Pam Petro, Dayshift Custodial Lead, Custodial Services Michael Simpson, IT Network Engineer Mark Wiesenburg, Associate Director, Human Resources

#### Vice President for Academic Affairs

Robert G. Burns, Director, Extended Studies Karen Erin Merrick, Assistant Director, Distance Education

#### **Vice President for Student Affairs**

Margaret Bellon, Director, Graduation and Transfer Services Phil Clegg, Director, Student Leadership and Activities Jack L. Jensen, Director, Mental Health Services Carla Morgan, Manager, Scholarships and Financial Aid D.J. Smith, Senior Associate Athletics Director

#### Executive

Cameron K. Martin, Assistant to the President, Institutional Development and Planning

### PACE Employee Awards of Excellence

<u>Fall 2007</u> Michael Duffin, IT/Automation and Integrated Services Brianna Goodwin-Dummar, English and Literature Angie Menlove, Training Coordinator Lynn Siemer, Finance and Business Services

<u>Spring 2008</u> Christine Bigelow, Engineering Graphics & Design Technology Sean O'Donnell, Human Resources Laurel Riding, Student Life Advisor Kathryn Van Wagoner, Math Tutorial Services