2007 Awards of Excellence

Board of Trustees Award of Excellence

Linda Makin, Budget Director Steve Wasserbaech, Associate Professor, Physics Jeffrey McClellan, Assistant Director, Career & Academic Counseling Oscar Jesperson, Professor, History & Political Science

School of Business

Faculty Excellence - Duane Miller, Professor, Business Management Adjunct Excellence - Vaughn Johnson, Accounting Scholar of the Year - Greg Berry, Associate Professor, Business Management Staff Excellence - Shawna Holter, LAN Coordinator, Computer Tech Support Alumni Outstanding Educator - Steve Teeter, Professor, Accounting

School of Education

Faculty Excellence - Susan Simmerman, Dept. Chair, Assistant Professor, Elementary Ed Adjunct Excellence - Debra Taylor, Elementary Education
Staff Excellence - Wendi Hillman, Dean's Assistant, School of Education
Scholarship Excellence - Linda Pierce, Associate Professor, Elementary Education
Cooperating Teacher - Sylvia Long, Canyon View Junior High, Alpine School District
Alumni Outstanding Educator - Linda Benson, Associate Professor, Elementary Ed

School of Technology and Computing

Faculty Excellence - Abraham Teng, Dept Chair, Assistant Professor, Computing & Networking Sciences/Pre-engineering

Adjunct Excellence - Kent Walker, Automotive Technology

Scholar - Keith Mulbery, Associate Professor, Information Systems & Technology

Service - Jan Bentley, Co-Department Chair, Multimedia Communication Technology

Teaching - Pat Ormond, Professor, Information Systems & Technology

Staff Excellence - Gloria Schneider, Advisor, Aviation Science

Alumni Outstanding Educator - John MacLean, Adjunct Faculty, Technology Mgmt

School of General Academics

Faculty Excellence - Jim Petterson, Professor, English as a Second Language

Adjunct Excellence - Keith Jensen, College Success Studies

Library Employee of the Year - Ted Blaney, Manager of Library Systems, Library

Library Service - Judy Robertson, Head of Circulation, Library

Library Special Projects - Kim Rollins, Assistant Director, Library

Library Aide of the Year - Rachel Tracey, Student

Staff Excellence - Regie Holdaway, Peer Tutor Coordinator, Peer Tutoring

Alumni Outstanding Educator - Ben Moulton, Assistant Professor, Developmental Math

Scholarship - Lauralyn Whitt, Professor, Integrated Studies

Scholarship - Marni Sanft, Assistant Director/Professor, UV Mentors

Scholarship - Mike Jensen, Academic Dir. & Asst. Professor, College Success Studies

Scholarship - Eldon McMurray, Associate Professor, College Success Studies

School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Faculty Excellence - Rob Carney, Associate Professor, English & Literature

Adjunct Excellence - Becky Ellis, Dance

Scholarly/Creative - Amy Markgraf-Jacobson, Lecturer, Modern Dance, Dir. Synergy Dance Co.

Scholarly/Creative - Kathie Debenham, Associate Dean, HASS

Scholarly/Research - Ryan Simmons, Assistant Professor, English & Literature

Humanitarian Michael Shaw, Assistant Professor, Philosophy & Humanities

Staff Excellence - E. Linda Moore, Manager of Financial Operations, School of HASS

Alumni Outstanding Educator - David Yells, Dept. Chair, Assoc. Professor, Behavioral Science

School of Science and Health

Faculty Excellence - Lynley Rowan, Assistant Professor, Community Health

Adjunct Excellence - Emily Bartlett, Earth Science

Distinguished Faculty - Lori Barber, Associate Professor/Assistant Dean, Nursing

Distinguished Staff - Tom Strangfeld, Inorganic Chemistry Lab Manager, Chemistry

Alumni Outstanding Educator - Mike Shively, Professor, Biology

School of Continuing Education

Staff Excellence - Luella Jones, Department Coordinator, Conferences & Workshops

Staff Excellence - Robert Ward, Network Administrator

Staff Excellence - Trevor Wilson, Web Programmer

Scholarly and Creative Activities Council

Faculty Scholar of the Year - Ruhul Kuddus, Assistant Professor, Biology

Student Scholar of the Year - Steele Campbell

VP for Advancement and Marketing

Marketing - Megan Laurie, Assistant Director of Communications

Advancement Kathy Johnson, Administrative Support

VP for Administration and Legislative Affairs

IT Excellence - Joe Belnap, Senior Director, Administrative Programming

Facilities Excellence - Mike Lee, Architectural Designer, Space Management

Business Affairs - Carolyn James, Supervisor, Accounts Receivable

HR Excellence - Corey Callahan, Manager Employment Mgmt Services, HR

Facilities Excellence - Bob Clark, Director, Physical Plant

VP for Academic Affairs

Lori Palmer, Associate VP for Academic Affairs, Undergraduate Research & Int'l Programs

VP for Student Services

Ken Matthews, Executive Director, Sorenson Student Center

Megan Kennedy, Associate AD/SWA, Athletics

Michael Snapp, Director, Enrollment Marketing

Gwen Anderson, Director, Multicultural Center

Executive

Staff Excellence - Kim Chiu, Administrative Assistant, Institutional Development & Planning

PACE Employee Awards of Excellence

Fall 2006

Kurtis Olsen, Telephone Services Lesli Baker, Library Elaine Miner, Dance

Spring 2007

Ellen Baker, Database Manager Tina Carlisle, Catering Manager Lilas Park, Academic Scheduling