2006 Awards of Excellence

Board of Trustees Award of Excellence

Dr. Genan Anderson, Associate Professor, School of Education (Early Childhood) Dr. Ron Hammond, Professor, School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (Behavioral Science) Dr. Colleen Vawdrey, Professor, School of Business (Business Management) Dr. Karl Worthington, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

School of Business

Faculty Excellence Award - Steve Teeter, Professor of Accounting Education Adjunct Excellence Award - James Taylor, Legal Studies Scholar of the Year Award - Sheldon Smith, Professor of Accounting Education Staff Excellence Award – Ann Mecham Alumni Outstanding Educator of the Year – Curtis Fillmore

School of Education

Faculty Excellence Award – Numsiri Kunakemakorn, Assnt Prof of Secondary Education
Adjunct Excellence Award - Barry Richards, Secondary Education
Staff Excellence Award - Leslie Hudson, Advisor, Dept of Elementary Education
Faculty Service Award – Nancy Peterson, Assoc Prof of Elementary Education
Cooperating Teacher Award – Brenda Beyal, Reese Elementary, Nebo School District
Alumni Outstanding Educator of the Year – Elaine Byrd, Elementary Education

School of Technology & Computing

Faculty Excellence Award – Michael Harper, Assnt Professor of Multimedia Communications Technology Adjunct – John MacLean Scholar Award – Christopher G Jones, Professor of Computing & Information Technology Education Service Award – Pat Ormond, Professor of Computing & Information Technology Education Teaching Award – Robert Campbell, Assistant Professor of Automotive Technology Staff Excellence Award – Jamie Winn, Assistant to the Dean Alumni Outstanding Educator of the Year – Jan Bentley, Multimedia Communications Technology

School of General Academics

Faculty Excellence Award - Marni Sanft, Assnt Professor of College Success/Academic Literacy Adjunct Excellence Award - Kimberley Beck, College Success/Academic Literacy Library Employee of the Year – Azucena Aguayo, Library Assistant Staff Excellence Award – Jon Barclay, Information Technology Manager Alumni Outstanding Educator of the Year – Clayton Brown, Developmental Mathematics

School of Humanities Arts and Social Sciences

Faculty Excellence Award – John Goshert, Assistant Professor of English & Literature Adjunct Excellence Award - Boyd Petersen, English & Literature and Philosophy & Humanities Creative Award – Laura Hamblin, Assoc Prof of English and Literature Scholarly Award – Jans Wager, Assoc Prof of English and Literature Humanitarian Award – Norma Gould, Professor of Behavioral Science Staff Excellence Award – Rochelle Bird, Dept of Behavioral Science Alumni Outstanding Educator of the Year – Davee Chandler, Behavioral Science

School of Science and Health

Faculty Excellence Award – Alvin Benson, Professor of Physics Adjunct Excellence Award – Josh Heward, Biology Distinguished Faculty – Jim Harris, Professor of Biology Distinguished Staff – Kerri Howlett, Assistant to the Dean Alumni Outstanding Educator of the Year – Mina Wayman, Nursing

School of Continuing Education

Staff Excellence Award – Linda Moore, Coor of Evening School & Weekend College Staff Excellence Award – Diana Hunter, Assistant Dean of Continuing Education Staff Excellence Award – Cindy Caruso, Center for Career and Personal Development

Scholarly and Creative Activities Council

Dr. William Dinklage, Faculty Scholar of the Year B. Jaron Harvey, Student Scholar of the Year

VP for Advancement and Marketing:

Staff Excellence Award- Maurine Johnson, Administrative Support, Planned Giving Staff Excellence Award - Channing Lowe, Video Producer and Designer, Media Technical Support

VP for Administration

Staff Excellence Award - Corey Callahan, HR
Staff Excellence Award - Dave Dean, Facilities
Staff Excellence Award - Jeana Miner, Business Affairs and HR
Staff Excellence Award - Keith Sabin, HVAC
Staff Excellence Award - Travis Tasker, IT

VP for Academic Affairs

Staff Excellence Award - Eva Bernfeld, Curriculum Manager

Vice President Student Affairs/Strategic Planning

Staff Excellence Award - Barbara Austill, Admin Assnt, VP for Student Affairs/Strategic Planning Staff Excellence Award - Chris Brown, Director of Marketing and Promotions, Athletics Staff Excellence Award - Liz Childs, Director of Admissions, Registration and OneStop Staff Excellence Award - Greg Jackson, Director, Student Affairs Development and Grants Staff Excellence Award - Keith Lue, Assistant Director, Career Services & Student Employment Staff Excellence Award - Clint Moser, Coordinator, Advisor Training

Executive

Staff Excellence Award - Ellen Sweat, Budget

PACE Employee Awards of Excellence

Fall 2005 Adam Black Stacy Fowler Brett McKeachnie

Spring 2006 Jill Smith Ellen Sweat Don Tilley